

SERIES ETHOS: The purpose of this series is primarily for enjoyment and to see Evo bikes back out there completing against each other. The series will be run over six rounds with all rounds to count for championship points.

Riders must be registered to score championship points. You can ride a different capacity bike on the day of the event but will only score points in you registered class. At each event there will be three championship legs (may be subject to change by host club) all three classes (125cc, 250cc and 500cc) will run together but score separately. You must complete 2/3 of race distance and pass the chequered flag without cutting the course to score points, swapping bikes in mid race is not allowed. Riders must walk the tract and complete at lease two practice laps.

CHAMPIONSHIP SCORING: Points will be $1^{st} = 20$, $2^{nd} = 17$, $3^{rd} = 15$, $4^{th} = 13$, $5^{th} = 11$, $6^{th} = 10$, down to one point for 15^{th} place per class. In the event of a tie on points, the highest placed rider in the last race will be declared the winner. If there is a tie in the final championship positions the riders with the most wins or seconds or thirds will count.

BIKE ELIGIBILITY: All machines must be in raceworthy condition, adequate for the events, having regard to the venues and the speeds which will be attained. All machines will be checked at scrutineering along with helmets and other safety equipment.

The Evo series if for riders of any age above the minimum age limit for the governing body of each event. Machines must be Pre 1990 model year (1981 to 1989 inclusive) any bike found to be a 1990 model or newer will be removed from the series. (Proof of age of manufacture may be requested in the event of a dispute).

Any protest must be made within 30 minutes of race in writing to the series organizers or their deputy. In the event of any protest being upheld the points won on that race day will be withdrawn.

Please abide by the host club rulings and show respect at all times.

EVENTS: Priority will be given to registered riders at each round from the opening date and will be on a first come first served basis, until the class is full, irrespective of cc. It is up to the rider to get their entry in early to avoid disappointment. In the event that the class has not been filled the host club will fill the class with non registered riders close to the closing date, but these riders will not be eligible for points.

VENUES AND CONTACTS:

Rd 1, 3rd April, Owslebury Winchester MX club, Hannah Smith 01489 891655.

Rd 2, 1st May, Torrington, Torridge & District MCC, Liz Meredith, 01271 324357.

Rd 3, 30th May (Monday) Asham Woods, Jim Webb, 01985 840257.

Rd 4, 26th June, Canada Heights, Sidcup & District MCC, Chris Warren, 07809 443132.

Rd 5, Langrish MC Racing Club, 07940 151416.

Rd 6,

AWARDS AND PRESENTATION: The 'Dave Thorpe trophy' will be awarded to the overall winner of the series. Each registered rider will receive a t-shirt.

There will be awards for each class down to 6^{th} place, plus a trophy for the first Pre 85' and first rider over 35' in the overall standings. Some host clubs will be awarding prize money in the series rounds.

The presentation will take place at Farleigh Castle on weekend of $23^{rd}/25^{th}$ September (Time to be advised).